Gloomy Moan-day is what yesterday was. The sun has been hiding the last couple of days in Los Angeles. It's been a little chilly and rain seems to be coming our way. Do you know what that means? It means not wearing sun dresses, shorts, skirts or sandals. On the contrary, it means cuddling/movie time on Netflix or hulu :) . At least I won't feel bad that rain is also expected in Boston while we are visiting.
Although the weather has been gray, it didn't stop me from running errands. Part of those errands was to purchase a new lipstick. I've been searching for a matte red/orangy lipstick (a color similar to ones from the runway i.e.Marc Jacobs). I came across "So Chaud" by MAC. It fit the characteristics that I liked and I purchased it. In fact, I liked it so much that I applied right away (as you can see on my photos below).
And btw, I am in LOVE with this olive green jacket (as you can tell). I like how it makes an outfit look cool yet chic at the same time. It's almost like a go-to jacket. I've worn it here, here, and here.
p.s. I am also sharing photos that I took Sunday on La Brea & San Vicente. This wall always has different street art.
p.p.s The Remainers are still part of K-ROQ's Locals Only show. Please vote for them here.

IMG_3552
IMG_3554
IMG_3556
IMG_3557
IMG_3558
IMG_3562
IMG_3561
So Chaud
So Chaud MAC Lipstick
IMG_3551
IMG_3550
La Brea & San Vicente
jeans: Levis; shirt: Urban Outfitters; jacket: Cotton On; purse: Sanrio; shoes: Jeffrey Campbell; sunnies: Ray Ban
photos by John and me.



Leave a Reply.