IMG_0489
What inspired me for this look today was Jessica Alba's famous up do hairstyles. I've been in the mood for different hair styles and looked for inspiration. I came across her hair up-do's for the red carpet and fell in love. I you tubed videos on how to do it, but none worked for me (I have long and thick hair). I then decided to try my own way...did an imperfect pony tail and then rolled in the the tail upward and pinned. Then, I teased my hair up front and sprayed some hair spray. The result is what you see here...
Remember this sweater from the 3.1 Phillip Lim x Target collaboration? It seemed that it was not one of the popular items (don't know why). I loved it! The color block, the style...it screams for attention. Green & blue look good together if you know where to stop. In this case, I just used a similar blue to that of the sweater for the bottom making the green really pop. I would also wear this with some navy blue trousers (dressy). As far as shoes, again...here I go with my go-to heels...leopard. They go with everything...lol

IMG_0498
IMG_0492IMG_0535
sweater, skirt: Target | shoes: Steve Madden | necklace: ALDO | bag: H&M
photography by John J
1000196_10151740970898284_2126292573_n
p.s. If you are a FB fan, you saw that I posted about School of Style. There's still available seats for the next session at School of Style for learning how to be a stylist in the fashion world. If you are interested in registering for Class I (which is this weekend) click here. You also get to attend their 5th birthday bash. See ya there!
Happy Styling,
Cindy



Leave a Reply.