Sunny Thursday was spent shopping on Melrose Avenue and attending The Remainer's show at the Key Club. Before doing all these things, however, I was encouraged to try a new hairstyle for the summer. I stumbled upon jean greige's blog and saw her turorials on how to braid assymetrical. I liked it so much that I was willing to try it (I got compliments on the hair do).
We headed down to Melrose because I wanted to pay a visit to Wasteland and browse around for some new items (didn't find anything apealing). Particularly, I was looking for some crochet shorts that I have seen on many girls on the blogs that I follow, which I found at a store called World Plus (you don't pay taxes in that store...isn't that cool?). In addition to this new item, I also purchased a vintage Gucci bag from a vintage store named Retro Reload. Some people's trash is someone else's treasure (posts to come soon).
The Remainers were scheduled to play at the Key Club and like a major fan/friend, I attended. They just keep getting better and better, seriously. It's a shame that they only play for like 30 minutes. We all wanted an encore.
IMG_4431
IMG_4404
IMG_4415
IMG_4449
IMG_4434
IMG_4407
IMG_4416
IMG_4408
I learned how to do this braid by following jean greige's tutorial.
IMG_4429
my brother's legs
IMG_9956
Melrose shop
IMG_9958
I think we are going to this event.
IMG_0072
Nate from the Remainers
IMG_0098bw
Jason from the Remainers
IMG_0197
for more photos of the Remainers, click here.
leather jacket: Bebe; blouse, shorts, accesories: F21; shoes: Steve Madden; sunnies: H&M; purse: MANGO
photos by Jesse and myself



Leave a Reply.